skip to main content
Search: Keyword:
Student Government

Select A New Club or Organization
Sharon Ruhlander Phone Icon 931-433-3158 Email Icon Email

Student Government

FHS Student Government is an elected group by the student body that plans and organizes various student events including Homecoming, Veterans Day Program, Field Day, and other events. The goal of our Student Government is to lead the student body and offer opportunities for student involvement. We pride ourselves on creating a fun environment for our student body.


Toys for Tots

FHS Veteran's Day Program

 Student Government 2017-18 Officers

Student Body Presidents – Katelyn White & Tyler Talley


  • President – Karlee Wakefield
  • VP – Sara Clark
  • Secretary – Gretchen Ruhlander
  • Members: Tejal Morris, Gabbey Flynt        


  • President – Eli Dotson
  • VP – Erin Bradford
  • Secretary – Carly Andrews
  • Members: Natalie Andrews, Andy Young, Will Ellis, Emma King, Libby Quick


  • President – Ruthie Ruhlander
  • VP – John Robert Bagley & Bailey Parriott
  • Secretary – Hannah Chunn
  • Members: Mollie Cunningham, Bryleigh Tucker, Shayla Hampton


  • President – DJ Horton
  • VP – Erin Young
  • Secretary – Isaiah Watkins
  • Treasurer – Lex Marsh
  • Members: Mckenlee Jean, Kat Collins, Spencer King, Perry Terhune